Living in Daejeon


Taxes in Korea are divided into national taxes collected by the central government (income tax, corporate tax, education tax, etc.), and local taxes collected by local governments (acquisition tax, registration tax, property tax, etc.).

  • Foreigners residing in Korea must pay taxes.
  • Methods of tax payment
    • Upon receiving the tax notification, taxes can be paid at any financial institutions, such as a bank or the Post Offices.
    • Taxes can be paid by direct debit from your bank account or credit card.
For more information on tax payment, please visit the National Tax Service Website:
※ availableinEnglish